Neddies Legend Bryan is looking for a flatmate

Neddies Legend Bryan is looking for a flatmate

Looking to make a difference in someone’s life? Free rent in return for assisting Bryan (a 31-year-old male with a disability) in his home including: weekly shopping together, preparing some meals together, assist with/share the household chores and a buddy/mentoring role – spending some time together during the week evenings eg watching tv/having dinner/going to the gym/and keeping his family updated on his progress

Great location near to the cafes on Beaufort Street in Inglewood.
Private bedroom, separate bathroom. Garage parking. Spacious and modern living area and kitchen. Private back yard with BBQ.
Foxtel and internet available with contribution towards costs;
Free rent (contribution towards utility bills) in return for agreed hours of assistance to Bryan each week with household chores and a buddy role.

He loves watching sport and has a good sense of humour! He enjoys cooking, going to the gym, going to the movies and the local cafes/pub nearby.
He does not need any assistance with his personal care and travels independently to work during the week. He has good family support and a community organisation that will help set up and monitor the home share arrangement.

The ideal person is a male 25-35, working but not a shift worker. Enjoy sport, music and committed to assisting the home owner, as agreed with the home owner and his family. You will be a driver/own a reliable car, a non-smoker, have a healthy lifestyle and keep the home clean and tidy. No experience of disability is required – a willingness to learn, be a good communicator and commitment is! You will be able to provide a current police clearance and 2 referee contact details.

For more details, please visit and mention you are from the Nedlands Rugby Club.